Welcome 2012

       The past few weeks have flashed before my eyes! It always bewilders me to think about the amount of energy and resources that go into such a short period of time!

       I did enjoy alot of precious family time and I was able to give some “heartmade” gifts this year {Every year I have the best of intentions but not all of my ideas make the cut nor do all of my projects get completed. This is a burlap wreath that I made for my daughter {Inspired by one over at TatertotsandJello} I used some Amy Butler fabric in colors that Jessica loves and included a hanging “Welcome 2012” message {attached with mini clothespins so she can change it}.

I made several photos cubes using materials from Poppyseed Projects.This one is Alyssa’s. It has photos from our recent trip to New York. You can’t really see  it in the pictures but the texturizing paste that goes over the photos make them look as if the are on canvas. Steve has his on his desk at work. I also made a smaller version for a very special group of girlfriends. I love to find unique ways to display photos! This one was definitely a hit! 

I also have a long list of projects that I didn’t get to but will be saving for next year.

With the last remnants of Christmas headed to the rafters this week, I am bubbling over with excitement to start some new projects. In a few days I’ll have a plan of attack and will share that with you!

Some of the things I am excited about…

Annie Sloan Chalk paint and Becky Higgins’ “Project Life”

Just received my Project Life materials and have to keep myself from diving into them!

If you received or gave any “heartmade” gifts please send me a picture!

Exercise your right brain today!

Holly

Leave a Reply

