Glimpses of Glory!

 

sunsetnow

 

 

If we’ve lived for any length of time at all, our experiences have colored the lens through which we see ourselves and the world around us. We all have a different lens and so our perceptions are unique!

I’ve been inspired lately to see my life through a new and different lens..one that I hadn’t really given any consideration to.

What if our lives…each day, each moment were less about being a list and more about being a lyric?

What if…… we were to be so very present in every moment { even in places we don’t really want to be} that we are more fully ourselves for the benefit for others and for His glory?

What the heck do either of those statements even mean?

Well…let’s say we throw out the list in our minds that contains our agenda & our expectations and allow the Holy Spirit full control!

…….Let’s say we focus on the other people we are engaged with or the activity we are engaged with and not allow our minds to wander to what we want to do next or wish we were doing now or what I need to do tomorrow.

What I am experiencing is, that when I use this lens…I am able to see much deeper into someones soul..to see their hurt and the walls… the hopes and the things that deeply matter to them, what drives them and what scares them. It is then that I also get a glimpse of His glory ……the way He comforts and soothes, the way He provides for our needs uniquely, the way He loves and offers mercy and grace. I can see His strength and the gentle way He speaks. It is one of the ways He changes our hearts of stone into hearts that reflect His glory.

Right now, I know those { and i’m sure you do too} that are hurting, hurting deeply…..some that are confused and waiting on Him….some that are self absorbed and missing His glory…some that are living in light of His glory…some that are more concerned with the list and checking it off…some that are on their knees because He meets them there…and the beautiful thing is that He is the same yesterday, today and tomorrow and He is still revealing His glory in each and everyone of those circumstances. {Whether we see  it or not}

My friends, I don’t know about you, but I don’t want to miss His glory!

I have made it a point this year { by choosing ” Glory ” as my “one word”} to be fully awake & fully engaged and I am seeing Him..His glory…. in ways I have never seen before!

2 thoughts on “Glimpses of Glory!

  1. Hello,
    I just discovered your journal via Emily freeman.
    I was drawn by the word “Glory”, in her related posts, and wanted to see it.
    It is my prayer to never “miss God’s Glory”.
    He is an amazing and Glorious God.

Leave a Reply

