Tuesday’s Treasure: An Undivided Heart

Painted in Waterlogue

Praying Scripture Series: An Undivided Heart

I am not MIA..just took a couple of weeks off! The first week, I spent a wonderful and much needed week in Hawaii with my husband of 29 years! There is nothing like slowing down and enjoying the beauty of His creation together…and after 29 years I am more in love with my amazing man than ever! I am undeniably blessed and I don’t ever want to take that for granted!

marriage

The second week, I was extremely busy planning for a fundraising Luau for Rady Children’s Hospital North County Auxillary! Today I am completely exhausted!!

{In a good way}

This weeks Tuesday’s Treasure will be the last for the summer as we are gearing up to begin our Thursday morning Women’s Bible Study at North Coast /San Marcos-Escondido.

Please join us beginning Thursday September 11…we will be studying

Jennifer Kennedy Deans “Live a Praying Life”

You can sign up at the churches Growth Group counter!

next tuesday

The scripture for this week just jumped off the page to me!

Psalm 86:11

In this crazy world with so many things pulling at us and vying for our attention and allegiance I really want to focus on Him & His faithfulness and live with an undivided heart! How do I do that? By listening and learning …reading and knowing His word…meditating on His word so that I am singly focused…so that when those “opportunities” come along {as good as they may be}…I will be focused on the road He would have me take and I would not allow my heart to be given away to things that would take it away from dependence on Him! As we’ve learned by praying scripture…..this is only possible because of who He is..not who we are or even who we aren’t! I pray this scripture often and for many because it is the cry of my heart! Today I prayed it for the first time for my tiny 10 week old grandson Jack! Oh that He would grow to know Jesus,to desire to walk with Him, to learn from Him, to fear him….with and undivided heart! It’s funny…when my kids were younger..several of their teachers would ask what are my goals for my kids??…… That they would…….

Make Much of Jesus!

…….I would say……not really what they were looking for but definitely the deepest desire of my heart!

Thanks for coming along on this journey with me!

If you learned something new or were inspired in your walk with Him please leave a comment!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Treasure: An Undivided Heart

  1. Hi, I saw you are interested in Valentines day garland, and wanted to tell you it’s what I’m working on right this moment! 🙂 I wasn’t sure how to contact you. I am just getting started… I’d love to make you one!

Leave a Reply

