Hello My Friends!

I ‘ve been away from the blogging world for quite awhile. Truth be told I didn’t feel like I had much to say. I found myself crying out to God wondering if anything I was doing was important..if it mattered to the kingdom, if I was useful in any way. Then one morning  about 3 weeks ago ,the trajectory of my life changed and I began seeing His glory in ways that have astounded me.

Some of you are aware and some are not…On August 16, I underwent a Craniotomy to remove a malignant Melanoma tumor in my brain.The news had come just the day before and the week took a turn I never had expected. As I pen this I am also finishing up a manuscript to be sent to my publisher so I am going to forego a lot of the details here as I believe God is writing my story for His glory and the details will be published sometime soon!

I know now that the title I chose for my blog several years ago “The Love is in the details” was actually something He chose and I am on a daily journey discovering what that really means in all new ways!

The lessons are numerous, His grace extravagant and I will try to share little snippets  along the way.

Several mornings ago, I found myself reading Matthew 10:30-31

“And even the very hairs on your head are still numbered. So do not be afraid. You are worth more than many sparrows.”

{Funny for someone who begged her neurosurgeon not shave her head, for someone that still has almost every strand of hair she went into surgery with!}

As I read through the broader context of that passage, He made it abundantly clear that in the midst of a very serious surgery/recovery and uncertain future…there is absolutely no reason at all for me to question my circumstances. He is aware of every hair on my head. He can focus on the minutest detail of His creation. He sees and knows all! Our lives are never out of view! This is also a reality that motivates my praise! It frees me to  praise Him no matter what’s going on. Today, are you hurting, discouraged, weary, worried??? Praise the one who is always watching! Take comfort in His care! He knows every hair on your head and as the Psalmist reminds us, His thoughts towards us outnumber the grains of sand……Psalm 139:18. Sit with Him…listen for His voice…If you’re having trouble hearing it,  the whole of Psalm 139 is a great place to lean into.

 

Praise be to the God of heaven and earth, now and forevermore!

One very happy Grandma!

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Hello My Friends!

  1. So great to see you blogging again, Holly! And you have so very much to share as you go through this journey of faith!!! Keep on praising our amazing God who, while creator of this uncomprehendingly huge, detailed universe, also cares about the hairs on our heads!!!! Keep it up, sister!!!!

  2. Blessed, true words. Thank you, Holly, and praise to the One who hold us in His hand, who hides us under the shadow of His wing.

Leave a Reply

